A brighter year ahead

Its taken me a while to think about what to write, putting thoughts down, but here is my ramblings.

In other pages I talked about Major being fully restored, new upholstery, subaru engine conversion and solar set up & it all being completed by the end of April 2021. As this came together, the time was right to show Major to my Mum and Dad, especially as he has been more than a big part in restoring both buses. He absolutely loved how Major turned out, thought it was superb!

Within a matter of weeks his health took a serious turn for the worse and sadly he passed away at the start of July 2021. He suffered somewhat but it was not a long drawn out, miserable passing.

To John!

As a footnote, I didn’t get chance to talk to my Dad & discuss my plans with Gusbus and Major as he became too ill & the chance was missed. I wanted to talk to him about passing Gusbus on to the next chapter of his adventure’s.

Anyway, last weekend (23rd March) saw Hayley, Mark & Charlie take over from where we left off & the smiles all around told me he is in great hands and they loved him! Gusbus is indeed in safe hands.

2 thoughts on “A brighter year ahead”

Leave a comment